The Festival Internacional Cervantino is a month of culture, art, music, and food held in Guanajuato, Mexico. It unites countries from Austria to Japan and Mexico itself. Its a way to learn about the world around you and divert into a world of enjoyment. The Festival Internacional Cervantino starts and ends in October and repeats itself with new countries each year. Everyday and night hundereds of people from all over the world come and expierience this jamboree of music and culture. My dad worked as the sound engineer for the festival ever since he was a teenager and always told me about his stories and adventures. He meet people from all over the world and got to explore and learn about the peoples heritage. Every story he revealed to me made me want to go even more. Hearing his stories just illuminated my mind into thinking theres so much more to the world, and theres so many places to see that spending life just living day to day isnt enough for me. I want to actually live, not just wake up and say i lived a day but actually go to bed knowing im living my live to the fullest potential.

Image

Image